Things I love about La Paz #2

#2 Graffiti

This city is full of graffiti. Lots of it is what I consider “ugly”–walls covered in tags, where teenagers have painted their names. But there’s also  political graffiti, stencil art, and some fun artistic murals around to enjoy.

"Govern in obedience to whom?? The people. Hahaha!"

“Govern in obedience to whom?? The people. Yeah, right!”
(The current administration has a slogan that says they govern in obedience to the people, but not everyone believes they’re following through)

"Love animals, don't eat them"

“Love animals, don’t eat them”

 

DSCN3827DSCN5673DSCN5672

"Walls are the chalkboards of the people"

“Walls are the chalkboards of the people”

#1 The Vistas

About Sarah

I serve with Presbyterian World Mission as liaison to the Andean region. This blog is a place to share stories, experiences, and observations, both my own and those of friends and colleagues and the occasional item of news.
This entry was posted in Bolivia, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Things I love about La Paz #2

  1. Pingback: Things I love about La Paz #3 | Andean Journey

  2. Pingback: Things I love about La Paz #4 | Andean Journey

  3. Pingback: Things I love about La Paz #5 | Andean Journey

  4. Pingback: Things I love about La Paz #6 | Andean Journey

  5. Pingback: Things I love about La Paz #7 | Andean Journey

Leave a Reply

