Just 4 weeks away!

It’s hard to believe, but one month from today I’ll be traveling to the U.S. for interpretation assignment! I’ve got lots of great visits and events planned, and the schedule that seemed impossible to fill has been fleshing out quite nicely—thanks to gracious invitations from many of you!

I want to give you an overview of my plans and schedule to date so you know when I’ll be in your area, or when I have an opening to come if it’s not already scheduled. Several of these dates are still being defined, but this gives a sense of the plans in the works. Please let me know if you have any questions, suggestions, or invitations!

April

4-8: Washington, D.C. for Ecumenical Advocacy Days and Compassion, Peace, and Justice training

10-14: Open!

15-18: Louisville, KY for training

19-30: Blackhawk and Chicago Presbyteries (northern Illinois)

May

1-16: Open!

17-19: Ft. Lauderdale, FL available Sunday, June 19th in the Miami/Ft. Lauderdale area

20-26: Havana, Cuba, CLAI assembly (Latin American Council of Churches)

June

1-10: Mission and Tres Rios Presbyteries (west and south Texas)

13-30: Los Angeles, CA to celebrate 40 years of marriage for my wonderful parents and take a continuing education class; available Sundays, June 16th and June 23rd in Southern California

25: Presbytery of San Fernando (Los Angeles)

30: Woodland Hills Presbyterian Church

July

1-19: Los Angeles, CA continuing education class; available Sunday, July 7 in Southern California

11-14: Orange, CA workshop at the Presbyterian Women conference

19-21: San Jose, CA available Sunday, July 21st in the San Jose area

22-31: Open!

August

1-8: Louisville, KY panel presentation at Big Tent

9-30: Open!

September

1-9: Open!

Looking at all the places I will be in the next several months, I am filled with gratitude for the churches that have invited me, and the people I will meet—and also a bit overwhelmed by the number of hours I’ll be spending in planes and cars, and maybe trains!

There are a few things you can do if you’d like to support me during interpretation assignment.

  • First, please pray for me! for good health and humor, for wisdom in my interactions, and for Good News about God’s presence and work in the world to speak loud and clear through my words and presence in these communities.
  • If you or someone you know would like to invite me to visit, please let me know and we’ll work on making that happen.
  • If you know people who might like to learn more about my ministry in any of the places I’ll be visiting, please spread the word or put us in touch.
  • If you would like to defray travel costs for a small church or loan me a car or some frequent flyer miles, please let me know so we can find the best way to make that happen.

Thanks so much for your support and friendship!

About Sarah

I serve with Presbyterian World Mission as liaison to the Andean region. This blog is a place to share stories, experiences, and observations, both my own and those of friends and colleagues and the occasional item of news.
This entry was posted in Mission, USA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just 4 weeks away!

  1. Prayers for you, and your mission. May God use you to His full intent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

