Less than perfect

On this New Year’s Day I find myself hopeful for what lies ahead in 2013. I’ll be meeting many new people and visiting new and familiar places, and I’m eager to see what these encounters will bring to my life.

I’m not much of a resolution-maker, but this year I do hope to keep chipping away at my perfectionistic shell and be myself a bit more fully. I also hope to bring more music-making back to my life. In that spirit, here are a couple of videos from our family & friends concert at Shadow Hills Presbyterian Church last September. These were two of my contributions to the program, inspired by my time here in Bolivia. Far from perfect, but we all had a lot of fun.

Blessings to you in 2013! What are your hopes for the New Year?

About Sarah

I serve with Presbyterian World Mission as liaison to the Andean region. This blog is a place to share stories, experiences, and observations, both my own and those of friends and colleagues and the occasional item of news.
This entry was posted in Bolivia, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

