June news

Yes, you read that right! I realize July’s almost over, but I’m a bit behind since this newsletter wasn’t up yet before I left for General Assembly and a couple weeks of vacation in the U.S.A. I have lots of thoughts still bouncing around my head from GA to share at some point, too, but first things first.

This is a reflection on my participation in a visit from the Presbytery of San Fernando to Central Presbytery in Colombia. All in all I found that visit to be energizing and encouraging as a new partnership is in its initial stage of getting-to-know-you explorations. Please keep both of these presbyteries in your prayers!

The newsletter makes reference to this beautiful and inspiring song by Rev. Heriberto González. Enjoy!

 

About Sarah

I serve with Presbyterian World Mission as liaison to the Andean region. This blog is a place to share stories, experiences, and observations, both my own and those of friends and colleagues and the occasional item of news.
This entry was posted in Colombia, Mission, USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

