Merry Christmas!

I arrived in Los Angeles late Tuesday night, and it’s been a gift to be welcomed home by my parents and sink into a familiar, gentle sort of bustle–choir rehearsal, cooking, wrapping presents. Tonight we’ll sing the Happy Birthday song to Jesus with the children at church, then celebrate more quietly with candlelit music (feel free to join us if you’re in the area!). Time with extended family and friends will linger on nicely through Tuesday. I’m in grateful anticipation of it all, and I hope that these days bring special blessing to your life, too.

If you’re looking for a little music, allow me to direct you to a little amateur video I meant to share a couple of weeks ago, when I performed in a recital with my friend Justa in La Paz.

Or if you were actually looking for Christmas music, I’m still captivated by O Magnum Mysterium. You can find a (professional) recording in my Christmas Eve post from last year.

Thanks for reading! Sharing in this little corner of the web is a beautiful gift for me.

Merry Christmas!!

About Sarah

I serve with Presbyterian World Mission as liaison to the Andean region. This blog is a place to share stories, experiences, and observations, both my own and those of friends and colleagues and the occasional item of news.
This entry was posted in USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

