Counting down the days…

These final days before “the big move” have been very full!

On September 12, I was ordained as Minister of Word and Sacrament at my home congregation in the Presbytery of San Fernando. It was a joyful celebration, and I’m so glad I got to share it with many dear friends. Thanks to all who were there in body and in spirit! Here’s one picture, I’ll try to share more on Facebook/Flickr soon.

I’m excited that our presbytery will be hosting Rev. Dayro Aranzález from the Presbyterian Church of Colombia September 24-30. He is visiting the U.S. as an International Peacemaker through the Presbyterian Peacemaking Program. A record number of presbyteries are hosting IPs this year, so check to see if one will be visiting your area! And please keep them all in your prayers as they travel across the country visiting churches and community groups to speak about the work they are doing to share Christ’s peace.

I’ve delivered my application for a Bolivian visa, and if all goes according to plan I’ll be moving to La Paz on October 13–which is coming up very very soon! Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers, and stay in touch!

About Sarah

I serve with Presbyterian World Mission as liaison to the Andean region. This blog is a place to share stories, experiences, and observations, both my own and those of friends and colleagues and the occasional item of news.
This entry was posted in Colombia, Mission and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

